If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Guestbook 2.3.1, some ????  XML
Forum Index » Support Forum
patron
Beginner

Hello everybody,

I finished installing adv guestbook 2.3.1. into php-nuke. I'm very glad with this great script.

I still would like to make some modifications... but I'm not sure how to. (yes, I'm new to php)
I searched through the forum and I didn't find what i was looking for. Your help is very apreciated.
Url to the questbook: http://www.arubasource.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=Guestbook&file=index

1st question.

1. The images do not display in the guestbook. the url to the image is correct (htpp://www.xxx.com/modules/Guestbook/img/signing.gif) but it still does not show. Does anyone have an idea what the problem could be?

2nd and 3rd question is about the comment.

2. When someone replies to a comment, it shows the 'name' of the person ('xx:'), I would like it to show ("xx's reply:"). Where can I edit this?

3. How do I change the backgroundcollor of the reply ( as seen on http://www.ravenprom.org/guestbook/ ). that's really nice.

4th question is about fields.
4. the background of the 'fill in' fields are white. where can I adjust this?

I'm working at the moment on inserting the field of flags... I might need some help on this later on.. but for now i'll try to this on my own.

Thanks for your help. Greetz.
Anonymous

Hi,

Would love to include a Security Code to my guestbook, as you have on yours but do not know how to.
Can you help?

Get a lot of spam messages in my guestbook.

Many Thanks

fwcards
patron
Beginner

I don't have the verification mod on my guestbook.
search for verification mod in the forum.. there are plenty helpfull topics on how to do this.