If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
How to add 'Approve by admin function' in AGB 2.3.4?  XML
Forum Index » Advanced Guestbook Forum
sdh

Yes, I know about Lazarus guestbook. Too bad I didn't start to use that from the beginning. But I don't feel like importing my messages into Lazarus, nor restyle the templates. (design)

As mentioned, the human verification test doesn't stop human spammers.

How can we add a 'Approve message by admin before display function' in Advanced Guestbook v2.3.4?

I'm not a programmer myself, unfortunately. I've tried, but it's not my shelf

Thank you
[WWW]
Carbonize
Master
[Avatar]

Unfortunately it's not a simple thing. It would require the modification of add.class.php, gb.class.php, panel_easy, admin.php and the actual database tables.

As to the importing of entries the entries are kept in your MySQL database and it's just a case of setting Lazarus up using the exact same MySQL details as AG uses.

Carbonize
I am not the maker of the Advanced Guestbook

get Lazarus
[Email] [WWW] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN] [ICQ]
sdh

Carbonize wrote:
As to the importing of entries the entries are kept in your MySQL database and it's just a case of setting Lazarus up using the exact same MySQL details as AG uses.

Thank you for your answer. If you can find some spare time on your hands, it would be great if you'd write a little 'tutorial' on how to do this. Say, in 10 simple steps or something like that

Thank you again
[WWW]
Carbonize
Master
[Avatar]

I think it would take more than 10 steps to add the Admin feature. If I get chance I will think about it but right now I am busy working on Lazarus 1.5.1 and some new install/update scripts for it.

Carbonize

get Lazarus
sdh