If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Rude & persistent visitor  XML
Forum Index » Advanced Guestbook Forum
Poll
Do You find support for Advanced Guestbook 2.x adequate and helpful?
Yes, my every post was answered on time 0% [ 0 ]
No, I've never receive any help from script creators 0% [ 0 ]
Sometimes, but I would like to see script creators answering often 100% [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 1
Skorch
Beginner

I have your guestbook V2.3.1 on my website http://12feetunder.com and I love it. However I have a rival webmaster logging on and spamming my guestbook from his friend's houses( Ialready banned his home ip using .htaccess) I used a Javascript ap to geographiccally track him down (from statcounter.com) and then copied his ip from the stacounter report to .htaccess I would like to include this javascript(not included in message) in the index page of my guestbook so I can do the samething to prevent him from deeplinking it again. How exacltly would I integrate the 2 codes as I am very "php not smart" My thought was put the JS ap btween the html body tags after an empty header tag but at the end of the php code??? I also thought i might use the Include once command but i don't know how it works so...??? I know it won't be perfect but i want to make him drive all over town to spam my guestbook!

Thanks and I love your php programs They're great!

Late
[Email] [WWW]
Carbonize
Master
[Avatar]

So you want to ban anyone who's IP resolves to a certain area from signing your guestbook?

Carbonize
I am not the maker of the Advanced Guestbook

get Lazarus
[Email] [WWW] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN] [ICQ]
JTD
Graduate