If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Messages posted by: riza
Forum Index » Profile for riza » Messages posted by riza
Hello Carbonize,

Thanks The last post makes sense.

However ,perhaps I have been unable to explain what I was looking for in my very first post.

then creating the query for the search

the actual problem is at this step. I am no mysql expert and so I was asking for actual codes - the way i create the search query covers only the comments and not the subcomments ( that is comments on comment ). Thus I am dealing with the table book_data , but I also need to deal with table book_com in the same go. How ??

The other part was to paginate the results.

Any further help from anyone will be sincerely appreciated.
I get funny about people downloading a guestbook then using it as something else and complaining that it doesn't do something

Hello Carbonize, I am not complaining at all
this script is as wonderful as it can be, and I was just wondering if things further could be done !
However we always grow and uses come into play, like I said, many gbs have this function already implemented.

Even, html does a lot more than what it was intended to be

Adding just LIMIT is not helping and as I said the result page will show the main post or comment and not the comment-on-comments as they belong to different tables

Any REAL help will be greatly appreciated.
1)Many guestbooks have already search function included like xeoman[ xeoman.com/ ]
2)Guestbooks can be searched for certain terms or phrases like "we want more of this and this" by the visitors - this can help to gauge the needs/demands of visitors particularly when one has say thousand or more entries