If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
HACKED!!!!!!!!!  XML
Forum Index » Support Forum
39 Reasons
Beginner

http://www.39reasons.com/guestbook39/

I'm pretty new at all this. I've done the search for fixing it, but I'm just not sure I understand it enough and don't want to make it worse.

I can still log into my admin pages - but I don't know what to do from there.

No excuses.... just 39 Reasons
www.39reasons.com
[WWW] aim icon
Carbonize
Master
[Avatar]

looks like they edited the header.php in the templates file or possibly body.php I doubt they did this via the guestbook though. Did you chmod the template files to 777? Possibly this person has an account on the same server as you. Simply remove the cde from the appropriate template file.

Carbonize
I am not the maker of the Advanced Guestbook

get Lazarus
[Email] [WWW] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN] [ICQ]
JTD
Graduate

He is running version 2.3.1 also.

LINK-> Use Lazarus Guestbook
[WWW] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
39 Reasons
Beginner

I upgraded to 2.3.1 after reading all of the suggestions on here. Like I said, I'm pretty new to this so I'm not sure what
Did you chmod the template files to 777
means.

This is what my header template looks like - again, I don't know a lot about coding, but I'm trying to learn.

<html>
<head>
<title>$LANG[FormSelect]</title>
$LANG[metatag]
<meta name="keywords" content="guestbook, php, script, mySQL, free, advance">
<style type="text/css">
<!--
.font1 { font-family: $VARS[font_face]; font-size: $VARS[tb_font_1]; color: $VARS[text_color] }
.font2 { font-family: $VARS[font_face]; font-size: $VARS[tb_font_2]; color: $VARS[text_color] }
.font3 { font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 7.5pt; color: $VARS[text_color]; font-weight: bold}