If you are not registered or logged in, you may still use these forums but with limited features. Show recent topics
  [Search] Search   [Hottest Topics] Hottest Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [FAQ]  FAQ 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
*** Help!! Upgrade removed my login to admin!!!! ***  XML
Forum Index » Support Forum
dvldog11
Beginner

I did the upgrade to my working 2.2 version to 2.3 and now I an't get into the admin files. I ran the upgrade.php script found on this site from 2.2 to 2.3 following all the directions.

Now I get to the admin area, enter my user/pass and it logs me in. Then I click on easy admin and it brings me back to te user name/password location. How can I fix this.

Keep in mind I'm not good at php at all. This is all new.

All I'm trying to do is block all these people from spamming my church guestbook. I applied other patchs a year ago and they worked for a smll amount of time, but now it is worse then ever. I was hoping the 2.3 upgrade from 2.2 would help. Now I can't get in at all. please help somebody....

Tank you.
________
herbal vaporizers
JTD
Graduate

Try doing a search. This subject has been discussed to death.

LINK-> Use Lazarus Guestbook
[WWW] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
dvldog11
Beginner

When I ran the script... this is what I got:

Advanced Guestbook 2.2 to 2.3.1 UpgradeCorrect

password supplied. Beginning update.
Creating storage space to backup last_visit.............Done
Copying last_visit to storage space.....................Done
Deleting last_visit.....................................Done
Creating new last_visit entry and copying saved data....Done
Adding thumbnail settings to config table...............Error!
Creating pics table.....................................Error!
Update complete. Please delete this file
________
Piero Carini
dvldog11
Beginner

JTD wrote:Try doing a search. This subject has been discussed to death.